• Exhibition

Tomorrow's Archives Exhibition

  • Industrial design and products
When
Sep 5, Thu 17:00-19:00
Sep 6, Fri 12:00-18:00
Sep 7, Sat 10:00-16:00
Sep 8, Sun 10:00-16:00
Sep 10, Tue 12:00-18:00
Sep 11, Wed 12:00-18:00
Sep 12, Thu 12:00-18:00
Sep 13, Fri 12:00-18:00
Sep 14, Sat 10:00-16:00
Sep 15, Sun 10:00-16:00
Where
Hämeentie 135 A, 8. krs, 00560 Helsinki
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

The Tomorrow’s Archives exhibition shows the creative journey of thirty-three students, in total 27 projects, from the Design Department of Aalto University (BA and MA). The outcomes are a collective result of three explorative, hands-on courses held during 2018 and 2019 at the university. The briefs and projects were conducted in close co-operation with Iittala with an emphasis on the future of glass, ceramics and new colours and materials studies.

Opening event on Thursday, 5 September, at 5 -7 pm. Hämeentie 135 A, 8th floor

A free shuttle bus from the city centre and back is available. All are welcome!

Students participating in the courses:

CERAMICS

Jie Luo
Jenny Lagus
Qin Yang
Leena Nurmi
Maria Punkkinen
Mingyu (Q) Seo, Jinhyuk Kwon
Aarni Tujula
Filips Stanislavskis
Talisa Dwinyani
Linda Mandell
Elias Broms
Yi-Chiao Tien

GLASS

Megan McGlynn
Dayoung Song
Jinghua Zeng
Sushant Passi
Eveliina Juuri
Heikki Konu
Sini West
Meri-Tuuli Porras
Zuika Owada
Miki Todo

COLOUR & MATERIAL

Anna Akins, Sofia Mattinen, Erika Rustamova
Iines Jakovlev, Satu Riikonen, Johanna Kesälä
Miia Lötjönen, Nora Bremer, Kati Peltola
Elina  Kuusisto-Korczak, Vivi Pesonen
Anni Vigren, Pauliina Varis


More information
Website
Instagram
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.