• Exhibition

SCOOT – Reinventing Urban Mobility

  • Industrial design and products
When
Sep 6, Thu 17:00-20:00
Sep 7, Fri 10:00-20:00
Sep 8, Sat 10:00-18:00
Sep 9, Sun 12:00-16:00
Sep 10, Mon 10:00-20:00
Sep 11, Tue 10:00-20:00
Sep 12, Wed 10:00-20:00
Sep 13, Thu 10:00-20:00
Sep 14, Fri 10:00-20:00
Sep 15, Sat 10:00-18:00
Sep 16, Sun 12:00-16:00
Where
Elisa kulma, Aleksanterinkatu 19
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

The exhibition showcases seven functional electric scooter concepts designed and manufactured by Aalto University’s master’s students from the Collaborative and Industrial Design programme. The concepts were done as a part of the Form Exploration course and in collaboration with the Finnish electric scooter manufacturer Meeko. The concepts challenge the current electric scooters with their elegance and functionality, and showcase new solutions for urban mobility.

For more information, please contact:
Simo Puintila
simo.puintila@aalto.fi
+358 50 5175036


More information
Website
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.