• Exhibition

Room With a View – The Flipside: Trash To Treasure

  • Fashion and textile design
When
Sep 6, Fri 11:00-19:00
Sep 7, Sat 11:00-19:00
Sep 8, Sun 11:00-19:00
Sep 10, Tue 11:00-19:00
Sep 11, Wed 11:00-19:00
Sep 12, Thu 11:00-19:00
Sep 13, Fri 11:00-19:00
Sep 14, Sat 11:00-19:00
Sep 15, Sun 15:00-19:00
Where
Erottajankatu 2
Event type
Selling Tickets
Accessibility for all
No
Event price
18 € / 9 €

Lovia, Outi Korpilaakso
The Flipside: Trash to Treasure

Most of our treasures end up in trash bins. Is there a reversed path? Look down at your feet, pick your favourite and enter the trash revolution.

What makes us view valuable material as trash? The Flipside: Trash to treasure installation takes us on a journey to examine material from different perspectives and to reflect on what really is the definition of trash. The path leads you amidst of waste piles and metamorphoses, where you have the opportunity to create and transform trash as a part of a new artwork. Welcome to the trash revolution!

Lovia, Outi Korpilaakso

Lovia team: Ada Aadeli, Anna Lehtola, Marianna Rahunen, Emmi Nguyen, Taru Mellin
Curator assistant: Verna Kovanen
Carpenter: Wili Vuorinen
Exhibition materials loan: Ville Särmä & the Design Museum
Soundtrack: Victoria Trunova

Held at the palace at Erottaja 2, the Room with a View exhibition consists of about thirty rooms which each provide a different perspective on design work. The participants invited to exhibit represent various design fields, including clothing design, glass art, research, furniture design, graphic design and architecture.

Open from 11 am to 7 pm every day except Monday, 9 September.


More information
Website
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.