• Exhibition

Room With a View – In the Salon

  • Industrial design and products
When
Sep 6, Fri 11:00-19:00
Sep 7, Sat 11:00-19:00
Sep 8, Sun 11:00-19:00
Sep 10, Tue 11:00-19:00
Sep 11, Wed 11:00-19:00
Sep 12, Thu 11:00-19:00
Sep 13, Fri 11:00-19:00
Sep 14, Sat 11:00-19:00
Sep 15, Sun 11:00-19:00
Where
Erottajankatu 2
Event type
Selling Tickets
Accessibility for all
No
Event price
18 € / 9 €

Salissa
Salla Luhtasela, Tuuli Saarelainen, Saija Halko, Armi Teva, Lotta Mattila, Maria Punkkinen

The Salissa (“In the Salon”) exhibition presents the work of young ceramists highlighting the importance of material knowledge and craft skills in the creative process. The works included represent various design and fabrication approaches. Some of the works have been inspired by the unique environment at Erottaja 2.

Held at the palace at Erottaja 2, the Room with a View exhibition consists of about thirty rooms which each provide a different perspective on design work. The participants invited to exhibit represent various design fields, including clothing design, glass art, research, furniture design, graphic design and architecture.

Open from 11 am to 7 pm every day except Monday, 9 September.

 


More information
Website
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.