• Exhibition

Paja&Bureau SIDE SHOW

  • Industrial design and products
  • Architecture
  • Interior
  • Urban planning
  • Sustainability
When
Sep 4, Wed 19:00-22:00
Sep 5, Thu 12:00-18:00
Sep 6, Fri 12:00-18:00
Sep 7, Sat 12:00-18:00
Sep 8, Sun 12:00-18:00
Sep 9, Mon 12:00-18:00
Sep 10, Tue 12:00-18:00
Sep 11, Wed 12:00-18:00
Sep 12, Thu 12:00-18:00
Sep 13, Fri 12:00-18:00
Sep 14, Sat 12:00-18:00
Sep 15, Sun 12:00-18:00
Jan 1, Thu 24h
Where
Korkeavuorenkatu 7
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

An anticipated staple of Helsinki Design Week, the annual SIDE SHOW group exhibition this year will focus on designer/artist duos. The pairs will freely interpret this year’s HDW theme “Learning Climate” in their works, and their mutual dialogue will be present in the pieces. Expect to experience a wide range of multidisciplinary and unique installations in an atmospheric gallery space in the heart of Ullanlinna.

The exhibition will also host curated talks and other events throughout the festival.

 

Exhibition opening party 4.9. klo 19-22

 

The exhibition is open every day throughout the festival 12-18 (9.-12.9. until 19.30).

 

This year’s participating artists

Viliina Koivisto & Mark Nixon (NEON https://www.seeneon.com)

Saana Sipilä & Olli Sallinen (Saana ja Olli https://www.saanajaolli.com)

Kaisa Happonen & Karri Paleface Miettinen

Angela Lin & Yihan Xiang (Yatofu Creatives https://yatofu.com)

Carlo Pavan & Nicola Pavan (https://www.120lab.net)

Eetu Enqvist & Nino Hynninen (Paja&Bureau https://www.pajabureau.fi)

The exhibition will host discussions and other events with the theme Ecologic urban life curated by Trash-whisperer Massi Hannula. During the festival there will be discussions on recycling, CO2 offsetting, trash management and daily routines at home and work as well as upcycling workshops etc.

Program will be primarily in Finnish and can be found on the Finnish version of this site.

In collaboration with Suomenlinnan Panimo and Creat

https://suomenlinnanpanimo.fi
https://creat.fi


More information
Website
Instagram
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.