• Exhibition

Helsinki Design Trust - HDW at the City Hall

  • Urban planning
  • Service design
  • Food
When
Sep 6, Thu 09:00-19:00
Sep 7, Fri 09:00-19:00
Sep 8, Sat 10:00-16:00
Sep 9, Sun 10:00-16:00
Sep 10, Mon 09:00-19:00
Sep 11, Tue 09:00-19:00
Sep 12, Wed 09:00-19:00
Sep 13, Thu 09:00-19:00
Sep 14, Fri 09:00-19:00
Sep 15, Sat 10:00-16:00
Sep 16, Sun 10:00-16:00
Where
Pohjoisesplanadi 11-13
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

The main venue of Helsinki Design Week 2018 is the City Hall of Helsinki. How does trust show between the city and its residents? What do Helsinki people have trust in? How can we use design to build trust? We seek answers to these questions as Helsinki Design Week takes over the lobby of the City Hall, filling it with exhibitions, discussions and workshops. During the week, the City Hall will be used to explore how different urban spaces produce different ways of life, to celebrate the 75 years of free school lunches, to produce social innovation and to solve problems by design methods.

The facade in collaboration with Eurokangas.

Get to know the programme at the City Hall lobby below:

Thursday, 6 September

08:30-09:30: Info about the lobby remodel

9:00-19:00: At home

10:00-15:00: 50 Years Later Solves Wicked Problems

15:00-16:30: Toimiva Helsinki – pelaa ideasi budjettiin

Friday, 7 September

klo 09:00-10:30: Toimiva Helsinki – pelaa ideasi budjettiin

9:00-19:00: At home

klo 11:00-14:00: Helsinki School Meals: 75 years: Kouluruokajuhla

klo 15:00-17:00: Yhdenvertaisuus kilpailuedun lähteenä – Asiakaslähtöisyys puheista tekoihin huomioimalla erityisryhmät ja ikääntyvä väestö

Monday, 10 September

klo 09:00-15:00: Children’s Design Week at the City Hall: City as a Designer ​–​ Children’s Urban Research Lab (CURL) (The CURL-collective and Comprehensive School)

klo 09:00-13:00: Helsinki School Meals 75 Years

9:00-19:00: At home

klo 13:00-15:00: Muotoilukasvatusseminaari

klo 16:00-18:00: Aalto Design Research: Fasttalk Superday

Tuesday, 11 September

klo 09:00-15:00: Children’s Design Week at the City Hall: City as a Designer ​–​ Children’s Urban Research Lab (CURL) (The CURL-collective and Comprehensive School)

klo 09:00-13:00: Helsinki School Meals 75 Years

9:00-19:00: At home

klo 15:00-18:00: What Kind of City? – The Launch of the Helsinki Design Manual

Wednesday, 12 September

klo 09:00-15:00:  Children’s Design Week at the City Hall: City as a Designer ​–​ Children’s Urban Research Lab (CURL) (The CURL-collective and Comprehensive School)

klo 09:00-13:00: Helsinki School Meals 75 Years

9:00-19:00: At home

Thursday, 13 September

klo 08:30-11: Design & Government

klo 09:00-15:00:  Children’s Design Week at the City Hall: City as a Designer ​–​ Children’s Urban Research Lab (CURL) (The CURL-collective and Comprehensive School)

klo 08:30-16:00: OSBU Design Jam

9:00-19:00: At home

klo 16.30-17.30 Trust in Urban Nature: Manhattan 2019 – 2409

Friday, 14 September

klo 9:00-15:00:  Children’s Design Week at the City Hall: City as a Designer ​–​ Children’s Urban Research Lab (CURL) (The CURL-collective and Comprehensive School)

9:00-19:00: At home

klo 11:00-15:00: OSBU Design Jam

klo 15:00-17:00: Future learning environments and participatory design – lecture and cocktails

 

 


More information
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.