• Exhibition

Erik Bruun – Jubilee Exhibition

  • Graphic design
When
Sep 5, Thu 10:00-18:00
Sep 6, Fri 10:00-18:00
Sep 7, Sat 10:00-18:00
Sep 8, Sun 10:00-18:00
Sep 9, Mon 10:00-18:00
Sep 10, Tue 10:00-18:00
Sep 11, Wed 10:00-18:00
Sep 12, Thu 10:00-18:00
Sep 13, Fri 10:00-18:00
Sep 14, Sat 10:00-18:00
Sep 15, Sun 10:00-18:00
Where
Suomenlinna Museum, Suomenlinna C74
Event type
Selling Tickets
Accessibility for all
Yes
Event price
8 / 5 / 4 / 0 €

Erik Bruun is a Finnish graphic designer, born in Vyborg on 7 April 1926. He is now well over 90 years old, but is still active as a designer.

For many decades, Erik Bruun has been part of creating the imagery of Finland. His work can be encountered in surprising places, not to mention more common connections. Erik has designed over six hundred posters, over one hundred postage stamps, brochures, banknotes, corporate identities and logos, and various publications. In addition to his design work, many ideas and inventions have emerged related to different areas of life.

His works reflect his deep love for nature and his deep concern for current development. Erik Bruun emphasizes that his works are mainly meant for everyday use. The posters, stamps, banknotes, layouts, exlibris, logos and other works he has created form a good example of artistic ambition in spontaneous and creative designing.

The Jubilee Exhibition is a cross section of the versatile artist’s work.


More information
Website
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.