• Discussion

Design Diplomacy 2019: Discussions and exhibition at Erottaja 2

  • Industrial design and products
  • Architecture
  • Interior
  • Fashion and textile design
  • Sustainability
When
Sep 5, Thu 11:00-19:00
Sep 6, Fri 09:00-19:00
Sep 7, Sat 11:00-19:00
Sep 8, Sun 11:00-19:00
Sep 9, Mon 11:00-19:00
Sep 10, Tue 09:00-19:00
Sep 11, Wed 09:00-19:00
Sep 12, Thu 11:00-19:00
Sep 13, Fri 11:00-19:00
Sep 14, Sat 11:00-19:00
Sep 15, Sun 11:00-19:00
Event type
Registered Only
Accessibility for all
No

Design Diplomacy discussions and exhibition at Erottaja 2

This year the Design Diplomacy discussions will take place in 13 ambassador residences all around Helsinki. One design professional from each country meets a Finnish designer over the renewed Design Diplomacy card game. The Design Diplomacy cards have new colours, and the players will face new questions.

In addition to the residence discussions, now for the first time we can see the works of the participating designers at the Design Diplomacy exhibition. The exhibition will take place on the third floor of the main venue of Helsinki Design Week at Erottaja 2. It will present the answers of the designers participating in the Design Diplomacy card game to questions such as: What makes a perfect object? Or what is the best compliment to receive for one’s design work? The exhibition also presents the love for materials and the designers’ favourite projects over the years.

Participants include Icelandic product designer Valdis Steinarsdóttir, architect and urban planner Evelina Ozola from Latvia as well as product designer Jonas Edvard from Denmark. The participating embassies are from Great Britain, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, Holland, Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Spain, Ireland, Estonia, Latvia and Slovakia. 

Pre-registration for the discussions will start in August.

 

 


More information
Website

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.