• Exhibition

BLOOM Youth Exhibition

  • Industrial design and products
  • Interior
  • Fashion and textile design
  • Graphic design
When
Sep 6, Thu 11:00-18:00
Sep 7, Fri 11:00-18:00
Sep 8, Sat 11:00-16:00
Sep 9, Sun 12:00-16:00
Sep 11, Tue 11:00-18:00
Sep 12, Wed 11:00-18:00
Sep 13, Thu 11:00-18:00
Sep 14, Fri 11:00-18:00
Sep 15, Sat 11:00-16:00
Sep 16, Sun 12:00-16:00
Where
Annankatu 9, 00120 Helsinki
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

23.8. -30.9.2018

BLOOM is Lokal’s biannual youth exhibition, featuring the works of artists and designers under the age of 30. As the fifth exhibition of it’s kind, Bloom has become an established portal for young blossoming creatives to showcase their pieces in a curated context.

The participants are students of the following schools:
Aalto University, School of Arts Design and Architecture
Lahti University of Applied Sciences, Institute of Design and Fine Arts

Babi Brasileiro, Nora Bremer, Johanna Bruun, Ida Enegren, Eilo Hatakka, Linn Henrichson, Ekaterina Krotenko, Hanna Kutvonen, Maija Leskelä, Emil Lyytikkä, Laura Meriluoto, Kati Peltola, Aleksi Puustinen, Otto Rummukainen, Irene Suosalo, Ren Tong, Erin Turkoglu, Julia Töyrylä, Sanni Weckman


More information
Website
Instagram
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.