• Installation

HDW HOP - City Installations

  • Industrial design and products
  • Architecture
When
Sep 7, Thu 18:00-20:00
Sep 8, Fri 10:00-20:00
Sep 9, Sat 10:00-20:00
Sep 10, Sun 10:00-20:00
Sep 11, Mon 10:00-20:00
Sep 12, Tue 10:00-20:00
Sep 13, Wed 10:00-20:00
Sep 14, Thu 10:00-20:00
Sep 15, Fri 10:00-20:00
Sep 16, Sat 10:00-20:00
Sep 17, Sun 10:00-20:00
Where
Ympäri kaupunkia / around the city centre
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

For the second time at Helsinki Design Week, the Helsinki centre will be occupied by huge urban installations. These works will study the theme of a city in development. How will future cities be built? What new and what kind of opportunities can a shared urban space offer to its residents? The installation series consist of works by Finnish and international designers and architects.

Take a city tour or expose yourself to design by checking out just one of the installations!

HDW HOP City Installations:

Tikku, Keskuskatu

The Growroom, Keskuskatu

People’s Architecture, Kolmensepänaukio

Play Your Helsinki, Diana Park

ENTER, Kasarmikatu 15

KUKKII, Stockmann


More information
Facebook

Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.