• Exhibition

Glitter and Noise

  • Industrial design and products
  • Interior
When
Sep 7, Thu 10:00-18:00
Sep 8, Fri 10:00-18:00
Sep 9, Sat 12:00-16:00
Sep 10, Sun 12:00-16:00
Sep 11, Mon 10:00-18:00
Sep 12, Tue 10:00-18:00
Sep 13, Wed 10:00-18:00
Sep 14, Thu 10:00-18:00
Sep 15, Fri 10:00-18:00
Sep 16, Sat 12:00-16:00
Sep 17, Sun 12:00-16:00
Where
Hämeetie 135 C
Event type
Free Admission
Accessibility for all
Yes

The Glitter and Noise exhibition presents outcomes of a year long research in ceramics and glass by Ekin Kayis. His research focuses on potential uses of refractory ceramics in a hot glass studio, in which the designer utilizes a complex manufacturing process involving the production of specialized clay bodies from raw materials to the development of experimental glassblowing methods.

The exhibition showcases the results of this process with a handcrafted collection of vases and containers, emphasizing the aesthetic and functional possibilities of this material combination, along with a series of furniture and accessories reflecting the individual character and qualities of these unique materials.


Map

Subscribe to the Helsinki Design Weekly newsletter

Helsinki Design Weekly is an online design publication presenting timely phenomena in the field of design and raises discussion about the future of the industry bolstered by top writers on the front lines.